Change is hard. But it’s our job.

“Write like a human, think like a robot” -Sara Wachter-boettcher

Sara Wachter-Boettcher | Content Strategy Consulting

In May of 2011, I came home from the best conference I’d ever attended, took a deep breath, and decided dammit, I’m gonna blog about content strategy. It was now or never, I figured.

I’m glad I did.

So last week, I took the stage at Confab myself, tackling a topic that’s been on my mind pretty much since I wrote that first post two years ago: How do we get content folks to see their work, their responsibility, as more than just planning for pages and documents? How do we get them interested in, and contributing to, all the challenges and opportunities that new devices and technical capabilities bring?

As our content is increasingly shifted and reshaped for different devices, laid out dynamically, sent to third parties, or combined with other data, I believe we—the people who know the content best and have dedicated our professional…

View original post 1,109 more words

Leave a Reply

